User Management

User Roles

  • User: provides read-only access to data in all departments. Users with this access are unable to modify anything. Typically would assign someone like a Finance Administrator who only needs to have read-only access to services data.
  • Limited: provides read-only access to (only) the App Catalog. User is unable to navigate anywhere else within LeanIX SMP (e.g. Dasbhboard, Discover, etc.) Typically such access would be given to every employee in the organization. This gives every employee the opportunity to view what services an organization has available and be able to request them. No sensitive data is exposed.
  • Department User: provides read-only access to data for only one department specified by the Admin. For example, a person responsible for tools in the marketing department will only be able to see details around tools in that specific department. Data from other departments cannot be accessed.
  • Department Admin: provides write access to data within a specific department. Access to other departments is not provided. Users are able to modify data only within this department.
  • Admin: Full control that allows all operations (create, read, update, delete). Admins are also able to adjust settings on the workspace, add/remove users, etc.

Adding Users


Steps

1

Go to Settings: Click on the Settings icon on the top right corner.

2

Select "Users": Click on the Users tab in the left panel.

3

Add new user: Scroll down and click the "Add new user" button.

4

Fill in data: Add user data, and click "Add".


Updating Users


1

Go to User Settings: Click on the Settings icon in the top-right corner, then click "Users".

2

Edit and Save: Click on the three-dot button to the right of the user info, and select “Edit”. Make the necessary updates, and click “Save”.

3

Edit and Save: Make the necessary updates, and click “Save”.


📘

Information

You can update user information at any time, and the changes will be effective immediately. You can also resend an invitation email if needed. Simply click on the "Resend email" button.

Removing Users


Steps

1

Find the user you want to remove.

2

Click on the on the three-dot button to the right of the user info.

3

Click on the "Edit" button.

4

Check on the box next to the "Remove" button. Once this is checked, the "Remove" button will be clickable.

5

Click on the "Remove" button.



Did this page help you?